How to comprehensively assess three areas of cognition (attention, reaction-time, memory) on a daily, personal basis, preferably online,?

How do you assess a patient’s cognitive status?

The most common types of tests are:

  1. Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA) test. A 10-15 minute test that includes memorizing a short list of words, identifying a picture of an animal, and copying a drawing of a shape or object.
  2. Mini-Mental State Exam (MMSE). …
  3. Mini-Cog.

What are the three components of cognition?

Hence, we can conclude that thought, attention, and perception are the components of cognition.

What are the 3 types of attention?

Focused Attention: Refers to our ability to focus attention on a stimulus. Sustained Attention: The ability to attend to a stimulus or activity over a long period of time. Selective Attention: The ability to attend to a specific stimulus or activity in the presence of other distracting stimuli.

How do you assess cognitive function nursing?

Recommendations for assessing cognition with standardized and validated tools include: presence of signs, symptoms, or complaints of cognitive impairment (Lin et al., 2013; Moyer, 2014) with behavior that is inappropriate to a situation or unusual for the individual (including functional decline; Foreman & Vermeersch, …

What is the 3 word memory test?

The Mini-Cog test.

A third test, known as the Mini-Cog, takes 2 to 4 minutes to administer and involves asking patients to recall three words after drawing a picture of a clock. If a patient shows no difficulties recalling the words, it is inferred that he or she does not have dementia.

What are 4 common cognitive assessment tools?